Anyone looking for a 330 America?

Moderators: 330GT, abrent

sam231

Anyone looking for a 330 America?

Post by sam231 »

'72 365 GTC/4 # 14953; ex-owner 330 GT 2+2 # 8025 :>(
330GT

Post by 330GT »

This is 5049, bought a month ago on an eBay auction.

See http://www.tomyang.net/cars/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=1534 for details about the auction.
Regards, Kerry
http://www.330gt.com 330 GT Registry
http://www.parrotbyte.com/kbc/ferrari 250 PF Coupe 1643GT, 330 GT 2+2 8755GT, 308 GTS 23605
tyang

Post by tyang »

Hi Sam,

Hmmm. Let's review:
ust to confirm the now obvious. I did in fact buy the 330 America to sit next to my 275GTS. Although the car biz is how I make my living, it also allows me to occasionally add something to my rather humble collection of cars. I wasn't really looking for this particular car but I've been priced out of the Lusso world and the rarity and the ownership history of this car hit me. I try to buy things that haven't changed hands a zillion times and cars that are not red. It also helps that I'll be coming to Monterey and the car will be a joy to use over that weekend. And as I've said to a few folks; watching Dinos go well over $100k again (I've had two "L" series cars), crappy DB6 Astons (which I sell) can be $100k+ and 330GTCs are now inching towards $200k, this looks like a relative bargain.
And to you current owners, yes, I think I set a local record at $135,200. Well, I'll drive it until it breaks, fix it and drive it more, there's no point in staring at it unless I'm driving daily to work. Hope to meet some of you guys in Monterey.
Steve Serio
So much for that idea!

Tom
'63 330 America #5053
sam231

Post by sam231 »